Competences

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Peter Mandl is experienced in a wide range and empowered to handle your concerns optimally and efficiently: 

  • Chartered engineer for Telematics (collective term for information technology, electrical and telecommunications engineering)
  • Court recognized and certified expert on information technology, communications technology, metrology and work and Industry
  • Expert at the International Criminal Court (ICC Den Haag)
  • AUVA certified safety engineer
  • Expert for property valuation
  • Distinguished Lecturer at the University of Technology Graz

General information on the power of chartered consulting engineers:

Chartered consulting engineers are self-employed consultants, experts and planners in the field of completed studies. Prerequisites for the granting of a license as a civil engineer are the completion of a degree course, a three-year practice, and the passing of the chartered consulting engineer examination, a state vocational exam.

Chartered consulting engineers are, under the Civil Engineers Act, entitled to perform all planning, auditing, monitoring, advisory, coordinating, mediative and fiduciary duties, in particular to perform measurements and to issue expert opinions. In addition, they are professional party representatives and are responsible for the organizational and commercial management of projects and the assumption of overall planning assignments, provided that important parts of the work belong to the field of expertise.

Chartered consulting engineers as party representatives:

Chartered consulting engineers are entitled to the professional representation of a party, they may in the context of their field of expertise in front of authorities including the administrative courts and public corporations appear as party representatives (VwGH of 23.01.2018, Ra 2017/05/0090).

Chartered consulting engineers as public notary:

Chartered consulting engineers are entitled to “public faith” persons (public records) and are therefore entitled to establish public documents as part of their mission. Public documents substantiate the full proof of what is recorded in it by the documentary person, ie the civil engineer (§ 47 General Administrative Procedures Act, § 292 Zivilprozessordnung) and therefore must proceed from the correctness of their content. In addition, documents that appear as public documents in form and content also have the presumption of authenticity (§ 310 of the Code of Civil Procedure). They can therefore be considered by the administrative authorities in the same way as if they had been issued by the authorities

Seal of chartered consulting engineers:

As an outward sign of state approval and insult, chartered consulting engineers carry a seal that reflects the coat of arms of the Republic of Austria and is to be affixed to all civil documents created by chartered consulting engineers.

Befugnisse/Tätigkeitsbereich

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Peter MANDL ist in einem breiten Bereich erfahren und befugt um Ihre Anliegen optimal und effizient abzuwickeln:

    • Staatlich befugter und beeideter Ziviltechniker für Telematik (Überbegriff für Informationstechnologien, Elektro- und Nachrichtentechnik)

Generelles zur Befugnis der ZiviltechnikerInnen:

ZiviltechnikerInnen sind selbständig tätige BeraterInnen, Sachverständige und PlanerInnen auf dem Gebiet des jeweils absolvierten Studiums. Voraussetzugen für die Befugnisverleihung als ZiviltechnikerIn sind die Absolvierung eines Studiums, eine 3-jährige Praxis, sowie die Ablegung der Ziviltechnikerprüfung, einer staatlichen Berufsberechtigungsprüfung.

ZiviltechnikerInnen sind gemäß dem Ziviltechnikergesetz auf dem gesamten, von ihrer Befugnis umfassten Fachgebiet zur Erbringung von planenden, prüfenden, überwachenden, beratenden, koordinierenden, mediativen und treuhänderischen Leistungen, insbesondere zur Vornahme von Messungen und zur Erstellung von Gutachten berechtigt. Weiters sind sie berufsmäßige Parteienvertreter und zur organisatorischen und kommerziellen Abwicklung von Projekten und zur Übernahme von Gesamtplanungsaufträgen, soferne wichtige Teile der Arbeiten dem Fachgebiet des Ziviltechnikers zukommt, befugt.

ZiviltechnikerInnen als Parteienvertreter:

Ziviltechniker sind zur berufsmäßigen Parteienvertretung berechtigt, Sie dürfen im Rahmen ihres Fachgebietes vor Behörden einschließlich der Verwaltungsgerichte und Körperschaften öffentlichen Rechts als ParteienvertreterInnen aufteten (VwGH vom 23.01.2018, Ra 2017/05/0090).

Ziviltechniker als öffentliche Urkundsperson:

ZiviltechnikerInnen sind mit “öffentlichem Glauben” versehene Personen (öffentliche Urkundspersonen) und daher im Rahmen ihrer Befungnis zur Errichtung öffentlicher Urkunden berechtigt. Öffentliche Urkunden begründen den vollen Beweis dessen, was darin von der Urkundsperson, wzB dem/der ZiviltechnikerIn, bezeugt wird (§ 47 Allgemeines Verwaltungsverfahrensgesetz, § 292 Zivilprozessordnung) und ist daher von der Richtigkeit deren Inhalts auszugehen. Urkunden, die sich nach der Form und Inhalt als öffentliche Urkunden darstellen, haben überdies die Vermutung der Echtheit für sich (§ 310 Zivilprozessordnung). Sie können daher von den Verwaltungsbehörden in derselben Weise angesehen werden, wie wenn diese Urkunden von Behörden selbst ausgefertigt worden wären.

Siegel der ZiviltechnikerInnen:

Als äußeres Zeichen der staatlichen Befungnis und der Beeidigung führen ZiviltechnikerInnen ein Siegel, welches das Bundeswappen der Republik Österreich wiedergibt und auf allen von ZiviltechnikerInnen erstellten öffentlichen Urkunden anzubringen ist.